Combinatorics 2012 was held at Centro Congressi Hotel Giò in Perugia, Italy, from 9 to 15 September 2012.

Combinatorics 2012 is the 17th in the series of combinatorics conferences held in Italy, first in 1981, next in 1982 and every two years since then, gathering together many combinatorialists from all over the world. The themes of the conference were Coding Theory, Cryptology, Design Theory, Finite Geometries, Graph Theory, Matroid Theory, Poset Theory, and Optimisation.

Conference Photo

The conference photo is available here


Each participant is also invited to submit an extended abstract of their talk for publication in Electronic Notes in Discrete Mathematics (ENDM).

Extended abstracts must be prepared using ENDM LaTeX style package, and their length should not exceed 5 pages. Extended abstract can be submitted here, and deadline for submission is 20 October 2012. Papers accepted by the Scientific Committee will appear in an ENDM volume.

Please note that the publication of an extended abstract in ENDM will NOT restrict the author(s) from publishing a full-length article on the same topic and with the same title in another journal (possibly with another publisher) provided that the original publication is sufficiently enhanced (i.e. approximately doubled in size).


Invited speakers

Simeon Ball – Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (Spain)
Juergen Bierbrauer – Michigan Technological University (USA)
Marco Buratti – Università di Perugia (Italy)
Gennian Ge – Zhejiang University (China)
Hans Havlicek – Technische Universität Wien (Austria)
Peter Horak – University of Washington (USA)
Sandi Klavžar – University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)
Gábor Korchmáros – Università della Basilicata (Italy)
Selda Küçükçifçi Güllü – Koç University, İstanbul (Turkey)
Slobodan Simić – Mathematical Institute SANU, Belgrade (Serbia)
Leo Storme – Ghent University (Belgium)
Péter Sziklai – Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest (Hungary)
Hendrik Van Maldeghem – Ghent University (Belgium)
Vitaly I. Voloshin – Troy University (USA)
Qing Xiang – University of Delaware (USA)


Scientific Committee

Giorgio Faina – University of Perugia
Mario Gionfriddo – University of Catania
Guglielmo Lunardon – University of Napoli

Local Organizing Committee

Giorgio Faina, Massimo Giulietti, Stefano Marcugini, Fernanda Pambianco, Rita Vincenti

Scientific Secretariat

Daniele Bartoli, Stefania Fanali


MIUR-PRIN 2008, Università degli Studi di Perugia, Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica
INdAM-GNSAGA, Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Perugia
Regione Umbria, Provincia di Perugia, Comune di Perugia

Comments are closed.